Virtual tour of Pushkinskie Gory

Shortly before the New Year holidays an amazing new tourist attraction opened to the public in Pushkinskiye Gory. A time machine was set into operation in the old Altun Estate that can take visitors into the fairytale atmosphere of the great manors of the end of the 19th century.

Our new Altun Estate app is currently the only large-scale virtual open-air museum in Russia designed with the use of augmented reality.

Now with just their tablets, tourists can see images of ancient buildings against snow-covered ruins. At one time Pskov oblast boasted some of the most magnificent and rich manor ensembles in the country. However, back in 1944 they were almost completely destroyed by the retreating German troops. Only recently modern technology has allowed researchers to recreate some of its most important elements.

Now guests of the estate can take a stroll around the fairytale manor once built in the fashionable pseudo-Gothic style, soak in the coach courtyard, enjoy the slow rotations of windmill blades, and of course, listen to curious stories of local life. A history of the famous Lvov family is accompanied by classical music.

In order to make this excursion more reliable and exciting, we studied a plethora of historical documents and rare illustrated materials from the archive depositories of the Novorzhev local history museum.

Накануне Новогодних праздников в Пушкинских Горах открылся по-настоящему чудесный аттракцион для туристов. На территории старинного имения Алтун заработала машина времени, которая переносит гостей в сказочную атмосферу дворянских усадеб конца XIX века.

Новое мобильное приложение «Имение Алтунъ» — это пока единственный в нашей стране полномасштабный виртуальный музей под открытым небом, сделанный на основе технологии дополненной реальности.

Вооружившись планшетным устройством, туристы на фоне заснеженных руин видят образы старинных зданий. Когда-то здесь располагался один из самых красивых и богатых усадебных ансамблей Псковской земли. Однако еще в 1944 году его практически полностью уничтожили отступающие немецкие войска. И лишь сегодня современные технологии позволили воссоздать несколько самых знаковых сооружений.

Теперь гости поместья могут прогуляться вокруг причудливого особняка, построенного в модном тогда псевдоготическом стиле, заглянуть на каретный двор, полюбоваться тем, как неспешно поворачиваются лопасти ветряной мельницы, и, конечно же, послушать занимательный рассказ о жизни здешних обитателей. Под аккомпанемент классической музыки разворачивается история славного рода Львовых, полная преданий и легенд.

Чтобы экскурсия получилась максимально достоверной и увлекательной, было изучено множество исторических документов и редких иллюстративных материалов, которые собраны в архивах историко-краеведческого музея города Новоржева.